Week 19: All about the Arts!

I have been soooooooooo busy this week!!! 

But not in a negative way 😀 

It’s my friends hen do this weekend (what us Brits call a bachelorette party) I’ve been planning it for months now and I’ve been doing all sorts to make it personalised for her. I’ve thrown myself into it and have LOVED IT!!! I  have loved being able to get lost in the painting and creating. 
I took Art for A Level and used to live in the art room, (it was tough to get me out of it!) and now I remember exactly why. There has nothing better than creating. I love it so much and it makes me happy!  Here’s a few snaps of some of what I’ve been making…

    
  I have to keep reminding myself to make time for this stuff, it’s so therapeutic and makes me feel calm and happy! 
Till next time…

Steph x

7 thoughts on “Week 19: All about the Arts!”

  1. Awesome! Is art in your DMP?? It’s so much fun to let go and create and I’ve done the same this week! Even though my art is my business… It’s my business and I get..got… Trapped in the have to’s and for years haven’t allowed myself to play! But like you.. This week something changed on the inside… And I’ve begun to play!! Have a super fun hens parteeeeee:-)

    Like

  2. Aloha. What a great friend you are!! I’m sure your friend really appreciated your work on her “hen do!” Your mentioning how therapeutic the creativity was for you has made me think it’s time to bring my harp out and actually play it a bit every day 🙂 And my spinning wheel too :-)) Mahalo for sharing. Yours in Gratitude, Light & Love, Peace & Joy wendyht

    Like

  3. Love love love! And I can totally relate to loving the creative creating! With someone like you in charge of the Hen Do, I know she’ll never forget it and love all that you made and created with love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

